Landisburg Borough P.O. Box 202 Landisburg, PA 17040 717-610-3310

REORGANIZATION MEETING - JANUARY 11, 2021.

In attendance: President Stephen Kowalewski; Mayor Frances Ewing; Secretary/Treasurer Thomas Gates and Council Members Richard Garber, Jamie Baughman, Douglas Morrison and Douglas Gust.

- President Stephen Kowalewski opened the meeting at 1900 hrs. and asked the Landisburg Borough Council if there was any unfinished business before moving to the Reorganizational Meeting.
- ➤ Borough Council Meeting Minutes for December 14, 2020 were read and approved. 1st motion by Douglas Morrison. 2nd by Douglas Gust. Motion carried unanimously.
- No further unfinished business was declared. Move to the 2021 Reorganizational Meeting.
- President Stephen Kowalewski turns the meeting over to Mayor Frances Ewing.
- Nomination for Landisburg Borough Council President Stephen Kowalewski. No further Nominations. Motion to close Nominations by Douglas Gust. 2nd by Richard Garber. Nominations closed. Stephen Kowalewski is elected Landisburg Borough Council President for the year 2021 unanimously.
- Nomination for Landisburg Borough Council Vice-President is Larry Baum. No further Nominations. Motion to close Nominations by Jamie Baughman. 2nd by Douglas Morrison. Nominations closed. Larry Baum is elected Landisburg Borough Council Vice-President for the year 2021 unanimously.
- Mayor Frances Ewing State of the Borough Address.
- Reorganizational Meeting turned back over to President Stephen Kowalewski.
- Landisburg Borough Secretary/Treasurer. Nominations for Thomas Gates by Stephen Kowalewski. 2nd by Douglas Morrison. Nomination for Ned Zook by Douglas Morrison. No 2nd. Motion to close Nominations by Jamie Baughman. 2nd by Douglas Gust. Nominations closed. Thomas Gates appointed as the Landisburg Borough Secretary/Treasurer for 2021 unanimously.

- Landisburg Borough Solicitor. Motion by Douglas Morrison to retain Adam Britcher as Landisburg Borough Solicitor. 2nd by Jamie Baughman. Motion carried unanimously.
- Landisburg Municipal Authority. Doug Morrison Nominates Jacob Baughman 2nd by Douglas Gust. Doug Morrison Nominates Kenneth Morrison. No 2nd. Motion to close Nominations by Douglas Gust. 2nd by Jamie Baughman. Nominations closed. Jacob Baughman is appointed a Landisburg Municipal Authority Member for 2021 unanimously.
- Capital Tax Liaison. Motion to nominate Richard Garber by Douglas Morrison. 2nd by Douglas Gust. Motion to close Nominations by Douglas Morrison. 2nd by Douglas Gust. Nominations closed. Richard Garber appointed Capital Tax Liaison. Motion carried unanimously.
- Emergency Management Director. Motion to nominate Jacob Baughman by Douglas Morrison. 2nd by Douglas Gust. Motion to close Nominations by Douglas Gust. 2nd by Jamie Baughman. Nominations closed. Jacob Baughman appointed Emergency Management Director. Motion carried unanimously.
- Code Enforcement Officer. Motion to leave vacant by Douglas Gust. 2nd by Jamie Baughman. Motion carried unanimously.
- Media Administrators. Jacob Baughman, Facebook and Stephen Kowalewski Borough Web Page. Motion to nominate Jacob Baughman for "Facebook" and Steve Kowalewski, Borough Web Page by Douglas Morrison. 2nd by Douglas Gust. Motion to close Nominations by Jamie Baughman 2nd by Douglas Morrison. Nominations closed. Jacob Baughman appointed Facebook administrator and Stephen Kowalewski appointed Borough Web Page administrator. Motion carried unanimously.
- Ordinance Committee. Motion to Nominate Richard Garber and Douglas Gust by Douglas Morrison. 2nd by Jamie Baughman. Motion to close Nominations by Jamie Baughman. 2nd by Douglas Morrison. Nominations closed. Richard Garber and Douglas Gust appointed on to the 2021 Ordinance Committee. Motion carried unanimously.
- Reorganizational Meeting ends at 2000 hours.